Bihar election outcome 2020 LIVE: According to the newest updates, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) — the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Janata Dal (United, and some different events — is ready to defy exit polls and retain energy in Bihar. The BJP is main in 72 seats, whereas Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) is forward in 49 Assembly constituencies. If these developments maintain, the NDA ought to be capable to get previous the magic determine of 122 within the 243-member House. Meanwhile, within the Mahagathbandhan fold, the Tejashwi Yadav-led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is forward in 66 seats and the Congress in 21.

The counting of votes, which started at 8 am, is more likely to proceed late into the night due to a staggering improve within the variety of EVMs on account of the coronavirus pandemic. So far, 55 per cent of the votes have been counted, based on the Election Commission of India.


Bihar Assembly Election 2020 is a direct contest between the NDA and the Mahagathbandhan, or the ‘grand alliance’. In Mahagathbandhan, the RJD is contesting in 144 seats, the Congress in 70, and Left events in 29. In the NDA, the JD(U) is contesting in 115 seats and the BJP in 110.

A majority of the exit polls had projected that the Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan may need an edge over the NDA. However, if the preliminary developments are to be relied upon, the pollsters have gotten the Bihar outcome flawed as soon as once more.


Source link